(English)

RIKEN BNL Research Center Scientific Review Committee

The Scientific Review Committee for RIKEN BNL Research Center was held on November 21st and 22nd of 2002. The chairman submitted the report to the president of RIKEN.

Committee members:

Jean-Paul Blaizot Service De Physics Theorique, CEA-Saclay (France)
Makoto Kobayashi Professor, Institute of Particle and Nuclear Studies

High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (KEK) (Japan)

Akira Masaike Professor, Department of Information, Nara Sangyo University (Japan)

Charles Prescott Professor, High Energy Physics, Stanford Linear Accelerator Center

(SLAC)

Claudio Rebbi Professor, Center Director for the Center for Computational Science,

Department of Physics, Boston University (U.S.A.)

Jack Sandweiss Professor, Department of Physics, Yale University (U.S.A.)

2003

(English)

RIKEN BNL Research Center Scientific Review Committee

The Scientific Review Committee for RIKEN BNL Research Center was held on November 20th and 21st of 2003. The chairman submitted the report to the president of RIKEN.

Committee members:

Jean-Paul Blaizot Service De Physics Theorique, CEA-Saclay (France)

Makoto Kobayashi Professor, Institute of Particle and Nuclear Studies, High Energy

Accelerator Research Organization (KEK) (Japan)

Akira Masaike Professor, Department of Information, Nara Sangyo University (Japan)

Charles Prescott Professor, High Energy Physics, Stanford Linear Accelerator Center

(SLAC)

Jack Sandweiss Professor, Department of Physics, Yale University (U.S.A.)

Stephen Sharpe Professor, Physics Department, University of Washington (U.S.A.)

(English)

RIKEN BNL Research Center Scientific Review Committee

The Scientific Review Committee for RIKEN BNL Research Center was held on November 16th and 17th of 2004. The chairman submitted the report to the president of RIKEN.

Committee members:

Jean-Paul Blaizot Service De Physics Theorique, CEA-Saclay (France)

Makoto Kobayashi Professor, Institute of Particle and Nuclear Studies, High Energy

Accelerator Research Organization (KEK) (Japan)

Akira Masaike Director, Washington Office, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science

Charles Prescott Professor, High Energy Physics, Stanford Linear Accelerator Center

(SLAC)

Claudio Rebbi Professor, Department of Physics, Boston University

Jack Sandweiss Professor, Department of Physics, Yale University (U.S.A.)

Stephen Sharpe Professor, Physics Department, University of Washington (U.S.A.)

2005

(English)

RIKEN BNL Research Center Scientific Review Committee

The Scientific Review Committee for RIKEN BNL Research Center was held on October 10th, 11th and 12th of 2005. The chairman submitted the report to the president of RIKEN.

Committee members:

Jean-Paul Blaizot Service De Physics Theorique, CEA-Saclay (France)

Makoto Kobayashi Professor, Institute of Particle and Nuclear Studies, High Energy

Accelerator Research Organization (KEK) (Japan)

Akira Masaike Director, Washington Office, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science

Charles Prescott Professor, High Energy Physics, Stanford Linear Accelerator Center

(SLAC)

Kozi Nakai Professor, Tokyo University of Science (Japan)

Jack Sandweiss Professor, Department of Physics, Yale University (U.S.A.)

Stephen Sharpe Professor, Physics Department, University of Washington (U.S.A.)

Akira Ukawa Director, University of Tsukuba (Japan)

(English)

RIKEN BNL Research Center Scientific Review Committee

The Scientific Review Committee for RIKEN BNL Research Center was held on November 5th, and 6th of 2007. The chairman submitted the report to the president of RIKEN.

Committee members:

Jean-Paul Blaizot Service De Physics Theorique, CEA-Saclay (France)
Wit Busza Professor, Department of Physics, MIT (U.S.A.)

Akira Masaike Director, Washington Office, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science

Charles Prescott Professor, High Energy Physics, Stanford Linear Accelerator Center

(SLAC)

Alfred H. Mueller Professor, Department of Physics, Columbia University (U.S.A.)

Akira Ukawa Professor, Director of Center for Computational Sciences University of

Tsukuba (Japan)

2008

(English)

RIKEN BNL Research Center Scientific Review Committee

The Scientific Review Committee for RIKEN BNL Research Center was held on November 17th, and 18th of 2008. The chairman submitted the report to the president of RIKEN.

Committee members:

Wit Busza Professor, Department of Physics, MIT (U.S.A.)

Miklos Gyulassy Professor, Department of Physics, Columbia University

Akira Masaike Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University (Science)
Richard Milner Director, MIT Laboratory for Nuclear Science

Alfred H. Mueller Professor, Department of Physics, Columbia University (U.S.A.)

Akira Ukawa Professor, Director of Center for Computational Sciences University of

Tsukuba (Japan)

(English)

RIKEN BNL Research Center Scientific Review Committee

The Scientific Review Committee for RIKEN BNL Research Center was held on October 21st, and 22nd of 2009. The chairman submitted the report to the president of RIKEN.

Committee members:

Wit Busza Professor, Department of Physics, MIT (U.S.A.)

Miklos Gyulassy Professor, Department of Physics, Columbia University
Kenichi Imai Professor, Department of Physics, Kyoto University
Alfred Mueller Professor, Department of Physics, Columbia University

Charles Prescott Professor, High Energy Physics, Stanford Linear Accelerator Center

(SLAC)

Akira Ukawa Director, Center for Computational Sciences, University of Tsukuba (Japan)

2010

(English)

RIKEN BNL Research Center Scientific Review Committee

The Scientific Review Committee for RIKEN BNL Research Center was held on October 27th, 28th and 29th of 2010. The chairman submitted the report to the president of RIKEN.

Committee members:

Wit Busza Professor, Department of Physics, MIT (U.S.A.)

Miklos Gyulassy Professor, Department of Physics, Columbia University

Kenichi Imai Professor, Group Leader, Department of Hadron Physics, Advanced Science

Research Center, Japan Atomic Energy Agency (JAEA)

Teiji Kunihiro Professor, Department of Physics, Kyoto University

Richard Milner Director, MIT Laboratory for Nuclear Science

Alfred Mueller Professor, Department of Physics, Columbia University

Charles Prescott Professor, High Energy Physics, Stanford Linear Accelerator Center

(SLAC)

Horst Stoecker Scientific Director & CEO, GSI Helmholtzzentrum für

Schwerionenforschung GmbH

Robert Sugar Professor, Department of Physics, University of California, Santa Barbra

Campus

Akira Ukawa Director, Center for Computational Sciences, University of Tsukuba (Japan)

(English)

RIKEN BNL Research Center Scientific Review Committee

The Scientific Review Committee for RIKEN BNL Research Center was held on November 6th, 7th and 8th of 2012. The chairman submitted the report to the president of RIKEN.

Committee members:

Wit Busza Professor, Department of Physics, MIT

Charles Prescott Professor, High Energy Physics, Stanford Linear Accelerator Center

(SLAC)

Kenichi Imai Group Leader, Department of Hadron Physics, Advanced Science Research

Center, Japan Atomic Energy Agency (JAEA)

Richard Milner Director, MIT Laboratory for Nuclear Science

Alfred Mueller Professor, Department of Physics, Columbia University

Miklos Gyulassy Professor, Department of Physics, Columbia University

Akira Ukawa Director, Center for Computational Sciences, University of Tsukuba (Japan)